Caldecott Medal 2012

most distinguished American picture book

The Caldecott Medal was named in honor of nineteenth-century English illustrator Randolph Caldecott. It is awarded annually by the Association for Library Service to Children, a division of the American Library Association, to the artist of the most distinguished American picture book for children.

Award Web Site: Caldecott Medal

Show All | Show Winners | Title/Author Only | Covers Only || View By Year: 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 |

Author: Christopher Raschka
2012 Caldecott Medal - Winner

In the tradition of his nearly wordless picture book Yo! Yes?, Caldecott Medalist Raschka explores in pictures the joy and sadness that having a special toy can bring.

Author: John Rocco
2012 Caldecott Medal - Honor

When a busy family's activities come to a halt because of a blackout, they find they enjoy spending time together and not being too busy for once.

Author: Lane Smith
2012 Caldecott Medal - Honor

A child explores the ordinary life of his extraordinary great-grandfather, as expressed in his topiary garden.